Connect with us

Destiny 2: How to Change Subclass


Destiny 2: How to Change Subclass

How to Change Subclass in Destiny 2

Destiny 2’s classes may all feel unique in their own ways, but it’s when you hop into the subclasses available for each that they really come into their own. Being able to change subclass in the game can transform your Guardian into a killing machine that fits perfectly with your playstyle, so of course, you’re going to want to know how to do exactly that.

Before you can change your subclass in Destiny 2, you’ll have to unlock each of the subclasses for your chosen class. Fortunately for you, we’ve broken down exactly what you need to do for the Hunter, Warlock, and Titan subclasses in our corresponding guides below. Simply follow our steps, unlock the subclass, and then you’ll be able to change between the unlocked subclasses freely.

To do this, press the Options button on PS4 (Menu on Xbox One), and open up your Character screen. Select the logo of your current class and here you should be able to change subclass.

There’s not really much else to it, aside from the fact that, as you may have guessed you won’t be able to change subclass right from the very beginning of Destiny 2.

Check out our wiki for more tips, tricks, and guides on Destiny 2.

Continue Reading
To Top