Connect with us

Bethesda Reveals All 6 DOOM Multiplayer Modes

Doom, wiki, how to, tips, tricks, guides

Bethesda Reveals All 6 DOOM Multiplayer Modes

Some hellish mayhem awaits.

Today, Bethesda revealed some more information on DOOM’s multiplayer, revealing details of the six different game modes that players can expect to jump into on May 13.

The news came via a post on the Bethesda blog, as well as a new video on its YouTube page. The first multiplayer mode to be detailed is Soul Harvest. This game mode is similar to Team Deathmatch, but instead of racking up points with every kill, players need to collect the souls of fallen enemies. However, if you pick up a teammates soul you will prevent the opposition from gaining a soul point.

There is also a demon rune which gives the player who picks it up an incredibly powerful boost with no time limit. In addition to this, every player killed by the demon drops two souls instead of one, meaning this can ultimately sway the balance of a match pretty quickly.

Next up is Freeze Tag which has you freezing your enemies in place rather than killing them. Here you can thaw your enemies out by standing by them for a certain amount of time. Players frozen however, can be pushed around the map by gunfire or jostled, meaning you could push your teammate off a cliff to allow them to respawn unfrozen, or push a frozen enemy away from a teammate trying to thaw them out.

Warpath is an eccentric version of King of the Hill which tasks players with claiming a single capture point. However, players will have to make a tactical decision as to whether to go for the capture point or the demon rune that will be located on the other side of the map.

Domination is very similar to that of the Call of Duty multiplayer mode by the same name. Three static capture points are spread out across the map and players must control the capture points to reach a preset score first. Yet again, the demon rune makes an appearance in this game mode and its location is announced when it lands. This again means players must make a tactical decision as to whether to go for the demon rune or try and reach the preset score while they enemy grab the rune.

Team Deathmatch is just as you’d expect but with the demon rune once again included. Finally, Clan Arena is a game of elimination where all pick-ups are removed from the map, and players won’t be able to restore their health or armor.

What do you think of the multiplayer modes on offer in DOOM? Let us know in the comments below.

Check Out More

Continue Reading
To Top