Minecraft Legends

When Does Minecraft Legends Come Out? Answered

Discover the lore of the Overworld!

The creators of Minecraft have debuted a new action strategy game to the franchise. Discover the secrets in Minecraft Legends, where you’ll fight against evil Piglins to protect the Overworld—interested in playing this epic game? Here’s when Minecraft Legends comes out.

Recommended Videos

Minecraft Legends Release Date

Minecraft Legends will release on April 18, 2023, with various global release times. This latest addition to the franchise will be available on multiple platforms: Xbox, PlayStation, Windows, Nintendo Switch, and Steam, as well as its Day One availability on Xbox Game Pass.

According to Minecraft Legends’ official Twitter, players can expect the following release times for its launch:

Global LocationsRelease Times
Seattle9 a.m. PDT
New York12 p.m. EDT
Sao Paulo 1 p.m. BRT
London5 p.m. BST
Stockholm 6 p.m. CEST
New Dehli9:30 p.m. IST
Tokyo1 a.m. JST (April 19)
Sydney3 a.m. AEDT (April 19)

Explore the beautiful Minecraft world and build structures to defend yourself against the Piglins. The threat of danger draws near, yet bravery and friendship keep hope alive as you lead your allies into the battlefield to go down in history as the heroes of the Overworld.

With Minecraft Legends, you’ll learn all about the origins of the Overworld through storytelling. The tale has been passed down from generations of Villagers, with no records to prove its existence. But, fiction or not, the legend remains to tell the narrative of a courageous hero that saved the once peaceful world.

Now that you know when Minecraft Legends comes out, you can expect more updates as time progresses. For more content, be sure to check out the relevant links below, including the latest news about Version 1.20.


Twinfinite is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
Author
Image of Kristina Ebanez
Kristina Ebanez
Kristina is a Staff Writer and has been with Twinfinite for more than a year. She typically covers Minecraft, The Sims 4, Disney Dreamlight Valley, anime, Call of Duty, and newly released games. She loves the Metal Gear Solid series (Snake Eater especially), Rockstar's Bully, the Horizon franchise, What Remains of Edith Finch, and many more. Her dog is also an avid video game watcher, primarily when there's a horse or a cat. She has a Bachelor's degree in English from the University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo and grew up gaming on the islands.