Warzone Character ADS with M4 in Season 5
Image Credit: Activision via Twinfinite

When is Warzone & MW2 Season 5 Reloaded? Mid-Season Update Release Date & Time

Reload for Season 5.

We’ve now had confirmation of Warzone Season 5 Reloaded’s content, with Activision revealing exactly what players can expect ahead of the patch’s release. But when precisely is MW2 S5R dropping?

Recommended Videos

When is Warzone Season 5 Reloaded? 

Warzone and Modern Warfare 2 Season 5 Reloaded is releasing on Wednesday 30 August 2023. It will release at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CEST / 3am AEDT.

That tracks with what we expected based on the Season 5 Battle Pass. It’s now been officially confirmed by Activision, meaning unless there’s a last minute change (which seems very unlikely), players should gear up for the update at those times.

Warzone & MW2 Season 5 Battle Pass
Image Credit: Activision via Twinfinite

It’ll make Season 5 one of Warzone and MW2’s shortest, increasing the likelihood we’ll received a Season 6 ahead of Modern Warfare 3.

Currently, Season 5 is set to finish late in September, leaving a 6 week window ahead of November 10; MW3’s release date.

What Content Is Coming?

As for what’s coming via Season 5 Reloaded, we’re pretty well informed as a result of the Season 5 Roadmap that was released just ahead of the August 2 update. It let us know a series of new features, items and weapons coming during the Season itself.

Warzone & MW2 Season 5 Roadmap
Image Credit: Activision via Twinfinite

There’s a new DRC – Zone 1 multiplayer map, Fort Resurgence battle royale modes, 21 Savage Operator Skins, a new SMG, and much, much more.

The new SMG has been revealed as the Lachmann Shroud, a close relative of the Lachmann Sub that’s proved so popular across Warzone and MW2.

Even with MW2 and Warzone (2)’s first life-cycle winding down, the devs are clearly ensuring there’s content for players to enjoy until the end.

Don’t forget too that a lot of MW2 content will carry forwards into MW3 for the first time in CoD history. As a result, there’s arguably more reason than before to keep playing and ranking up ahead of the new fall installment.

That’s all there is to say on Warzone and MW2 Season 5 Reloaded. Be sure to stick with us for all the official patch notes when they release on August 30.


Twinfinite is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more about our Affiliate Policy
related content
Read Article 5 Things We Want To See In Black Ops 6
5 Things We Want to See In Black Ops 6
5 Things We Want to See In Black Ops 6
5 Things We Want to See In Black Ops 6
Read Article How to Get Woods Operator Pre-Order Bonus in Black Ops 6
Frank Woods in Black Ops Cold War.
Frank Woods in Black Ops Cold War.
Frank Woods in Black Ops Cold War.
Read Article How to Get Fallout Vault Dweller Skins Pack in MW3 & Warzone
the keyart for the Fallout skins pack in Call of Duty
the keyart for the Fallout skins pack in Call of Duty
the keyart for the Fallout skins pack in Call of Duty
Related Content
Read Article 5 Things We Want To See In Black Ops 6
5 Things We Want to See In Black Ops 6
Read Article How to Get Woods Operator Pre-Order Bonus in Black Ops 6
Frank Woods in Black Ops Cold War.
Read Article How to Get Fallout Vault Dweller Skins Pack in MW3 & Warzone
the keyart for the Fallout skins pack in Call of Duty
Author
Joe Craven
Joe is a writer and publisher based in England. He loves history, video games and football. As you read this, he's probably reading about an obscure war, playing a video game or moaning about Leeds United.