Connect with us

When Does the Next Valorant Battle Pass Release?

valorant
Guides

When Does the Next Valorant Battle Pass Release?

Here’s everything you need to know about when the next Valorant battle pass releases.

The next Valorant Battle Pass release date is highly anticipated by many players, primarily due to the fact that they’ll be able to start grinding out some shiny new weapon skins and cosmetics by performing well in-game. Not to mention, it marks the start of a whole new Episode of the game. In this guide, we’ll be running you through when you can likely get your hands on the new Battle Pass.

When Does the Valorant Episode 5, Act 1 Battle Pass Release?

The Valorant Episode 5, Act 1 Battle Pass will release around 6AM PDT on June 22, 2022. This will follow the scheduled downtime for the game for the upcoming patch for the new season, scheduled to take place several hours before. These are the typical release times for new Episodes and Acts in Valorant:

Pacific: 6-7 a.m.
Central: 8-9 a.m.
Eastern: 9-10 a.m.

Image Source: Riot Games via Twinfinite

The patch cadence in Valorant typically follows a two-week cycle, and the launch of new battle pass content, which is timed with each new Act, is always timed so it lands on the same date.

The new content coming with Episode 5’s battle pass was revealed last week, including a new map called Pearl, new battle pass, and premium skins.

As for how long the duration of this next battle pass will be, you can expect it to last roughly 50-60 days, which should be plenty of time to grind out all the tiers so long as you’re meeting your daily and weekly challenges.

That just about does it for when the next Valorant Battle Pass releases. For more on Riot Games’ competitive shooter, check out the links below.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top