Connect with us

Elden Ring Preload & Unlock Times, Install Sizes (PlayStation, Xbox, PC)

elden ring preload and unlock times
Guides

Elden Ring Preload & Unlock Times, Install Sizes (PlayStation, Xbox, PC)

FromSoftware’s Elden Ring is among the most anticipated games coming in 2022, and with its launch just around the corner, it’s no surprise to see so many wondering exactly when it unlocks and becomes available for download across each platform. Here’s a full breakdown of the Elden Ring preload and unlock times, as well as the install sizes, for PlayStation, Xbox, and PC.

Elden Ring Preload Times

It is possible to preload Elden Ring, but only if you have a digital copy of the game pre-ordered. Once you have, it will become available for preload across all platforms 48 hours before its release date in your region.

When Can You Start Playing Elden Ring?

The release time of the game does differ slightly between each platform and region, which in turn means everyone has a different time they will be able to preload it. Here’s a full breakdown of the release times for each platform and region:

Play Elden Ring Right Now on Xbox

For those playing on Xbox consoles, you can begin playing Elden Ring right now, on Feb. 24, by changing the location and time zone of your console to New Zealand.

As it’s Feb. 25 in the country now, changing your console to this time will unlock Elden Ring, allowing you to play it early regardless of where you are in the world.

PlayStation

Elden Ring launches on PS4 and PS5 at midnight on Feb. 25 for almost every region. Those living in the USA on Pacific Time and Central Time will gain access slightly earlier at 9 PM PST / 11 PM CT.

PC

The release date on PC is a little more complicated as it differs slightly for each region — some can play it earlier than midnight on the 25th, while others have to wait longer. Here’s the overview:

  • US Pacific Time – Feb 24 – 3:00 PM PT
  • US Central Time – Feb 24 – 5:00 PM CT
  • US Eastern Time – Feb 24 – 6:00 PM ET
  • Colombia Time – Feb 24 – 6:00 PM COT
  • Brasilia Time – Feb 24 – 8:00 PM BRT
  • UK (GMT) – Feb 24 – 11:00 PM GMT
  • Central European Time – Feb 25 – 12:00 AM CET
  • Eastern European Time – Feb 25 – 01:00 AM EET
  • South Africa Standard Time – Feb 25 – 01:00 AM SAST
  • Moscow Standard Time – Feb 25 – 02:00 AM MSK
  • Arabia Standard Time – Feb 25 – 02:00 AM AST
  • Gulf Standard Time – Feb 25 – 03:00 AM GST
  • UTC+7 – Feb 25 – 06:00 AM UTC+7
  • UTC+8 – Feb 25 – 07:00 AM UTC+8
  • Korea Standard Time – Feb 25 – 08:00 AM KST
  • Japan Standard Time – Feb 25 – 08:00 AM JST
  • Australian Eastern Daylight Time – Feb 25 – 10:00 AM AEDT
  • New Zealand Daylight Time – Feb 25 – 12:00 PM NZDT

What the Elden Ring Install Sizes Are (PC, Xbox, PS4 & PS5)

Elden Ring isn’t huge in terms of install size by modern standards, but you’ll still want to make sure you have a decent amount of storage space available.

  • PlayStation: 49GB
  • Xbox: 45GB
  • PC: 60GB

That’s everything you need to know Elden Ring preload and unlock times, as well as the install sizes, for PlayStation, Xbox, and PC. For more tips, tricks and guides, head over to our wiki, or search Twinfinite. We’ve got beginner tips and tricks, info on whether or not Elden Ring is crossplay, and much more.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top