Connect with us

Destiny 2 Witch Queen Preload Guide: Preload, Unlock Times, & Install Sizes Explained (PS4, PS5, XB1, Xbox Series X|S, PC)

Destiny 2 Witch Queen Preload
Guides

Destiny 2 Witch Queen Preload Guide: Preload, Unlock Times, & Install Sizes Explained (PS4, PS5, XB1, Xbox Series X|S, PC)

Destiny 2’s next epic expansion is almost here, bringing plenty of amazing new content along with it. In order to get into the Witch Queen DLC as quickly as possible, we’ve come up with a nice little preload guide for you. Here is everything you need to know about Destiny 2 Witch Queen’s preload, unlock times, and install sizes.

Destiny 2 Witch Queen Preload & Unlock Times

The scheduled preload time for Destiny 2 Witch Queen comes with a little bit of maintenance for the game, which is set to start at 6:45 PM PT / 9:45 PM ET on Feb. 21, with maintenance expected to last until 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET on Feb. 22. You can check out the expected timeline below.

  • Feb. 21 – 6:45 PM PT / 9:45 PM ET: Destiny 2 is brought offline.
  • Feb. 21 – 7:00 PM PT / 10:00 PM ET: Pre-load for Update 4.0.0.1 will be available on all platforms.
  • Feb. 22 – 9:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM ET: Destiny 2 comes back online. Update 4.0.0.1 will be playable on all platforms and regions.
  • Feb. 22 – 10:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM ET: Destiny 2 maintenance is scheduled to complete.

Install Sizes for PS4, PS5, XB1, Xbox Series X|S, PC

  • PC – requires a minimum of 105GB of free space. 21GB patch size
  • PS4 – requires a minimum of 72GB of free space; 19 GB patch size
  • PS5 – requires a minimum 85.10GB of free space; 19 GB patch size
  • Xbox One – requires a minimum of 105GB of free space; 35 GB patch size
  • Xbox Series X|S – requires a minimum of 105GB of free space; 35 GB patch size

That is everything you need to know about preload, unlock times, and install sizes in Destiny 2 Witch Queen. If you’re still on the hunt for more info about the game, be sure to check out our guide wiki to see the rest of our guides, which have plenty of tips, tricks, and FAQs to help you master the game’s combat.

There should also be some related content down below that you may find helpful, as well as some other Destiny 2-based news. For any questions you can’t find the answer to, always feel free to reach out to us in the comment section below and we’ll do our best to help.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top