Connect with us

Cyberpunk 2077 Preload & Unlock Times (PS5, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, PS4, & PC)

Cyberpunk 2077, preload, unlock times
Guides

Cyberpunk 2077 Preload & Unlock Times (PS5, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, PS4, & PC)

Cyberpunk 2077 is finally here after almost a decade of waiting. Since you’ll no doubt be really excited to jump in, you’re probably wondering when exactly you’ll be able to start playing. To give you a clear idea, we’ve broken down the Cyberpunk 2077 preload and unlock times in every region for PS5, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, PS4, Stadia, and PC.

Cyberpunk 2077 Preload & Unlock Times

Preload Times

What preload does is get the download all sorted so that you can jump in without any waiting once it’s released. Before the official launch day, you’ll be able to download the game on your system and then install it once it’s out, reducing the wait time that’s usually present with new games. Below are the Cyberpunk 2077 preload times by system.

PC Platforms

  • GOG – Dec. 7 at 12pm CET, 11am GMT, 6am ET, 3am PT
  • Steam – Dec. 7 at 5pm CET, 4pm GMT, 11am ET, 8am PT
  • Epic Games Store – Dec. 7 at 5pm CET, 4pm GMT, 11am ET, 8am PT

PS4 & PS5

  • PS4 – Two days prior to the game’s release on Dec. 10. No precise time has been given.
  • PS5 – Two days prior to the game’s release on Dec. 10. No precise time has been given.

Xbox One & Xbox Series X

  • Dec. 3 at 5pm CET, 4pm GMT, 11am ET, 8am PT
cyberpunk 2077, preload, unlock times

Cyberpunk 2077 Unlock Times

The unlock time is when you’ll actually be able to start playing Cyberpunk 2077 after the initial download and preload. The times are:

PC

  • Steam, GOG, & Epic – Dec. 10 at 12am GMT, Dec. 9 at 9pm ET, Dec. 9 at 6pm PT

PS4 & PS5

  • Midnight your local time

Stadia

  • Dec. 10 at 12am GMT, Dec. 9 at 9pm ET, Dec. 9 at 6pm PT

Xbox One & Series X

  • Midnight your local time

That’s it for the Cyberpunk 2077 preload and unlock times in every region for PS5, Xbox Series X, Xbox One, PS4 and PC. For more tips and tricks on the game once it is out, be sure to search for Twinfinite or check out our wiki.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top