Connect with us

Pokemon Sword & Shield: How to Get All Eevee Evolutions


Pokemon Sword & Shield: How to Get All Eevee Evolutions

While it’s true that Pokemon Sword & Shield doesn’t include a number of beloved Pokemon from previous games, it still features what are arguably the series’ most iconic. That includes Eevee and its various evolutions. Here’s how to get all Eevee evolutions in Sword & Shield.

Where to Catch Eevee

In case you haven’t yet got an Eevee, you can catch this normal evolution type within the Route 4 area. Look out for one hiding in the yellowish grass.

If you played Pokemon Let’s Go: Eevee and you have a save file still on your Nintendo Switch, you’ll also be able to get an Eevee by speaking with a man at the Wild Area train station. Although it should be noted that this version cannot be evolved and so you’ll need to catch a Ditto and breed them to create one that can be.

Eevee has eight different evolutions: Vaporean, Jolteon, Flareon, Espeon, Umbreon, Leafeon, Glaceon, Sylveon.

How to Get all Eevee Evolutions in Sword & Shield

Unlike other Pokemon that evolve naturally once they have reached a certain level, Eevee must be made to evolve using a special item. This item varies depending on which evolution you’re trying to achieve. Let’s run through them all.

Vapreon – Requires a Water Stone. This can be found near at the Lake of Outrage in the Wild Area; at Bridge Field behind Motostoke City; by digging with the Digging Duo; or on Route 2 (requires a bike that can ride on water).

Flareon – Requires a Fire Stone. This can also be found at the Lake of Outrage (giant stones); Riverbank Area, pressed against the edge of Motorstoke City; from the Digging Duo.

Jolteon – Requires a Thunder Stone. As above, this can be found at the Lake of Outrage; there’s also one laying on the ground North Lake Miloch of the Wild Area; the Digging Duo can also find one.

Espeon – Eevee will evolve into Espeon if it is nurtured and kept “happy.” It will evolve during the day time when leveled if it is in a happy state.

Umbreon – As with Espeon, Eevee will evolve into Umbreon if it is kept nurtured and happy. The only difference is that it will evolve during the night time since it is a dark type.

Leafon – Requires a Leaf Stone, which can be found near the monolithic stones at the Lake of Outrage. One can also be found in the western side of Turffield. The Digging Duo also have a chance of uncovering one.

Glaceon – Requires the Ice Stone, which can be found either at the Lake of Outrage or by digging with the Digging Duo.

Sylveon – Same as the above two, Eevee will evolve into Sylveon if kept nurtured and happy. But you will also need to make sure your Eevee has learned a fairy type move (occurs naturally at level 15 and level 25).

That should be everything you need to know about how to get all Eevee evolutions in Pokemon Sword & Shield. For more helpful tips on the game, check out our extensive guide wiki.

Here’s some related content you may find useful:

Continue Reading
To Top