Connect with us

Devil May Cry 5 Preload: What the Preload & Unlock Times Are

devil may cry 5 preload and unlock times
Guides

Devil May Cry 5 Preload: What the Preload & Unlock Times Are

What Devil May Cry 5’s Preload & Unlock Times Are

With Devil May Cry 5 due to hit Xbox One, PS4, and PC later this week, many players are eagerly counting down the days until they can get their hands on it. As such, we’ve written up this guide on everything you need to know about Devil May Cry 5‘s preload and unlock times so you can jump into the action as soon as possible.

Devil May Cry 5 is the latest entry in Capcom’s fast-paced, hack-and-slash series. Set a few years after the Order of the Sword incident, some weird things start going on at Red Grave City and it’s down to the Devil Hunters to save the day. Below, we’ve broken down the preload and unlock times for each individual platform.

Xbox One Preload

The Xbox One was actually the first platform to offer up preload for the game, and it actually started back in November 2018. You’re free to go ahead and preload it now on the Xbox One, and then you’ll be free to start slashing your way through all manner of fiendish enemies as soon as the unlock times arrive.

Preloading Devil May Cry 5 on PS4 and PC

Sadly, for PS4 and PC players, developer Capcom has yet to make any official announcement regarding preload times for the game on these two platforms.

While there’s always the possibility that preload could go live for the game on these platforms in the next few days leading up to its release, there’s no guarantee. As soon as we hear or see anything about preloading on these platforms, we’ll update this post and let you know.

Devil May Cry 5 Unlock Times

If you buy the game digitally, you’re going to have to wait until the unlock times hit before you can play the game. This time around, things are slightly different, with unlock times being dependent on your region. We’ve broken down all Devil May Cry 5 unlock times around the world down below.

If you live in Europe, Asia, or in the Asian-Pacific region, your unlock times are down below.

  • March 7 – 4:00pm PT
  • March 7 – 7:00pm ET
  • March 8 – 12:00am GMT
  • March 8 – 8:00am HKT / China
  • March 8 – 9:00am JST
  • March 8 – 11:00am Australia (UTC +11)

For those living in the North, South, and Latin American regions, you can check Devil May Cry 5’s unlock times in your region below.

  • March 7 – 9:00pm PT
  • March 8 – 12:00am ET
  • March 8 – 5:00am GMT
  • March 8 – 1:00pm HKT / China
  • March 8 – 2:00pm JST
  • March 8 – 4:00pm Australia (UTC +11)

That’s everything you need to know regarding what the preload and unlock times are for Devil May Cry 5. For more tips, tricks, and guides on the latest entry in Capcom’s acclaimed series, be sure to check out our guide wiki.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top