Connect with us

Star Wars Battlefront 2: How to Change the Difficulty


Star Wars Battlefront 2: How to Change the Difficulty

How to Change the Difficulty in Star Wars Battlefront 2

Star Wars Battlefront 2 doesn’t just bring a full multiplayer suite to play around with, you also get a story campaign and arcade mode, too. While the story mode casts you as an elite Imperial solider named Iden Versio, arcade gives you access to a handful of challenges and missions you can play solo or in co-op. As such, you might want to adjust the difficulty of these modes while you’re playing to give yourself more of a challenge or an easier time.

When you start Star Wars Battlefront 2’s campaign it’ll give you the chance to choose your difficulty level from three modes: Explorer, Soldier, and Special Forces. These correspond to Easy, Medium, and Hard, respectively. You can change your difficulty at any time during the campaign luckily. All you need to do is bring up the main menu, go to options, and then select the gameplay tab. You’ll see the spot for difficulty, so just adjust it however you see fit, and don’t worry you won’t need to restart the mission you’re on or anything.

Difficulty works a little differently in arcade, however. Basically, each mission in arcade has three different difficulty levels that correspond to the number of stars given. You have to start at the Rookie (Easy) level, and then you’ll unlock Medium by beating that, and then Hard by beating the Medium level. Don’t forget to equip your characters and classes with Star Cards before going into arcade mode, as those will take effect there too.

For more on Star Wars Battlefront 2, be sure to check out our wiki.

Continue Reading
To Top