Connect with us

Destiny 2: How to Get All Trophies and Achievements


Destiny 2: How to Get All Trophies and Achievements

Trophy and Achievement Guide for Destiny 2

The trophy/achievements list in Destiny 2 is significantly shorter than that of the original. However, that doesn’t mean it is any easier. There are 13 achievements to unlock, making up 1000 Gamerscore on Xbox One, and 14 trophies on PlayStation 4. Here is how you get all the trophies or achievements in Destiny 2:

Traveler’s Chosen (Platinum) – Unlock all the other trophies in Destiny 2 to get this on PlayStation 4.

Long and Winding Road (Silver/40G) – Reach level 20. One of the easier achievements / trophies to get in Destiny 2. This should happen organically as you play through the main missions. It should unlock by the time you reach the end.

Zavala’s Lieutenant (Gold/60G) – Aquire each Titan subclass. There are three subclasses available to Titan Guardians in Destiny 2. They are the Arc-powered Striker, the Solar-powered Sunbreaker, and the new Sentinel subclass. Once you unlock them, you’ll be able to take advantage of their potent perks and powerful supers. Sentinel, the first, will unlock within the first few missions. Striker, which you start with but lose in the first mission, requires you to find a Titan arc relic inside of an event chest. Once you have done so, charge it up until you’re prompted to return to the Shard of the Traveler. Head there, clear out the enemies, interact with the Shard and you’ll get Striker back. For Sunbreaker do the same as you did for Striker, but ensure that you have a Melted Hammer relic before you do so.

Cayde’s Pathfinder (Gold/60G) – Aquire each Hunter subclass. There are three subclasses available to Hunter Guardians in Destiny 2: the Arcstrider, the Gunslinger, and the Nightstalker. You’ll get Arcstrider early on in the game when, after losing your light, Destiny 2’s story will guide you to a Shard of the Traveler where you’ll get access. Gunslinger, which you start with but lose in the first mission is gained by first finding the Melted Hand Cannon relic during Public Events. Once it drops, charge it up by killing enemies and doing other activities. You’ll be called once again to the Shard of the Traveler to give some aliens their comeuppance. Finally, Nightstalker requires you to obtain the Fractured Arrow relic in the same way you got the Melted Hand Cannon one. The rest of the process is the same except that the Shard of the Traveler segment is much longer.

Ikora’s Protege (Gold/60G) – Aquire each Warlock subclass. There are three subclasses available to Warlock Guardians in Destiny 2. Those subclasses are the new Dawnblade, vanilla Destiny’s Voidwalker, and The Taken King’s Stormcaller. Dawnblade will unlock after the first couple of missions, when your Guardian gets their light back. Next, although you start will Voidwalker, you lose it during the first mission. To get it back, you must obtain a relic that is like a depleted bond by completing Public Events. Once you have it, keep slaying enemies and doing more activities until it’s all charged. You will then be prompted to return to the Traveler Shard to get access to the subclass. The method to get Stormcaller is the same as Voidwalker, only you’ll get the necessary relic, Cracked Talisman, randomly after completing the Voidwalker quest.

The People’s Hero (Silver/40G) – Complete a Heroic Public Event. Heroic Public Events can be triggered during standard events and are tougher versions of them that grant better rewards. Each kind of event has a different trigger and you can see here for the information on how to trigger all of them.

Show Me What You Got (Gold/80G) – Complete Shaxx’s Call to Arms. Once you have done the early story missions and completed introductory matches in The Crucible mode, Shaxx will appear at The Farm. He will task you with completing his ‘Call to Arms’, which will show in your Milestones. Simply play or win matches in the mode alongside a Fireteam.

In a Flash (Gold/80G) – Complete a Flashpoint. Flashpoints are a new kind of mission that begin to unlock after you complete the story mission called Payback. They take place weekly on random planets and can be seen in the Milestones section once they are active. Simply head to the planet and take part in public events until you have done everything asked of you. Keep in mind that Heroic Events will make the process much quicker. You can then collect your rewards from The Farm.

Heart of Darkness (Gold/80G) – Complete a Nightfall Strike, which is a special version of a Strike with parameters that up the challenge. Simply finish the Strike, once one becomes available, to unlock the trophy.

The Life Exotic (Gold/120G) – Collect 15 Exotic Weapons or Armor. You will be rewarded with exotic items as you play through Destiny 2. They can be gained as loot, as rewards in The Crucible, and through Raids once you reach level 20.

Challenge Accepted (Gold/80G) – Complete 30 challenges. Challenges are events set by each planet’s NPC and range from killing a certain number of enemies, to public events, to completing Lost Sectors in specific parts of the map.

Belly of the Beast (Gold/100G) – Complete the Leviathan Raid which will go live on September 13. It will probably be tough, so you’ll need a Fireteam alongside you.

The Prestige (Gold/120G) – Complete either the Leviathan Raid or a Nightfall Strike on Prestige difficulty.

Lest Ye Be Judged (Gold/80G) – Encounter an Emissary from beyond. Unlike many of the other trophies and achievements for Destiny 2, Lest Ye Be Judged’s description is a little bit cryptic. Though we originally believed this would be tied to simply visiting Xur on one of his visits to the galaxy, this has turned out not to be the case. As such, this could be tied to the Trials of the IX (as you can see a IX in the top left corner of the image), or something to do with the Jovian Worlds outside of this. We’ll update this post as soon as we know for certain.

That is how you unlock all the trophies and achievements in Destiny 2. For more on the game, check out our comprehensive wiki.

Continue Reading
To Top