Connect with us

Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age: How to Unlock Weak Mode and What It Does


Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age: How to Unlock Weak Mode and What It Does

How to Unlock Weak Mode in Final Fantasy XII The Zodiac Age

Final Fantasy: The Zodiac Age has a number of options to unlock or gain access to, one of which is Weak Mode. This mode was included in the International Zodiac Job System version of the game, released exclusively in Japan. Weak Mode adds a bit more of a challenge to the game by making you play under special circumstances, reducing your party’s level to 1 and making it impossible for them to level higher.

This isn’t as bad as it might sound, however, as the real thing that has an effect on your party’s stats is unlocking nodes on the License Board. Still, it will affect your HP and MP a bit as well as the usefulness of some spells like Regen. You can unlock Weak Mode by playing all the way through Trial Mode, an additional option on the main menu of Final Fantasy XII: The Zodiac Age that has you running through a gauntlet of 100 battles one after another. You do get to save every 10 levels in Trial Mode, however, so don’t worry about running through it in one go. To activate Weak Mode you’ll need to start a new game. Keep in mind, however, that it must be activated at the beginning of the game and can’t be turned on once you’ve started.

Final Fantasy XII : The Zodiac Age is already a challenging game, and adding Weak Mode into the mix can boost that difficulty even more.

Continue Reading

More in Guides

Check Out More

What’s Trending

Latest Reviews

To Top