Connect with us

Gears of War 4: How Long It Is and How Many Acts There Are

how many acts gears of war 4 has

Gears of War 4: How Long It Is and How Many Acts There Are

How Long It Is – Gears of War 4

Gears of War 4 is finally out and sees players taking control of J.D. Fenix, the son of the legendary Marcus from the previous games. With Kait, Del, and Oscar, J.D. must investigate a new threat to humanity that has arisen 25 years after the defeat of the Locust masses. Here’s how long Gears of War 4 is and how many acts Gears 4 has.

Gears of War 4 doesn’t deviate from the games before it. Even if you’re given the option of two ways to go, you’ll soon be back on the same linear path to continue your quest to save humanity and kill a lot of enemies in the most gruesome way possible.

Ultimately, the amount of time it takes for you to finish the game will come down to what difficulty you play on, and how thorough you are in collectible hunting. Playing on Normal difficulty, gathering just over half of the collectibles, and enjoying the cutscenes, we clocked in at just under 8 hours flat for Gears of War 4’s campaign.

Based on this, we predict that the average player will take roughly around this amount of time to make their way through Gears of War 4’s entirety. If you’re upping the difficulty to Hardcore or Insane, you’ll be looking at something a little more around 10-12 hours, and for your collectible hunters out there, you can expect an additional couple of hours on top of that as well.

For how many acts there are as well as the chapters you’ll find in each one, head to the next page. We’re hiding this behind a spoiler warning.

How Many Acts There Are in Gears of War 4

Gears of War 4 has a total of five acts and there are 22 chapters split between them. However, it’s important to note that not all of the acts have a similar amount of chapters. You can find how they’re broken into the different acts, as well as their names, below.

Act I – Five Chapters

  • 0. Prologue
  • 1. The Raid
  • 2. In and Out
  • 3. New Friends
  • 4. A Few Snags

Act II – Four Chapters

  • 1. The Prodigal Son
  • 2. Geared Up
  • 3. Plan B
  • 4. The Great Escape

Act III – Six Chapters

  • 1. Almost Midnight
  • 2. Night Terrors
  • 3. At the Doors
  • 4. Do Not Go Gentle
  • 5. Elevator to Hell
  • 6. Origins

Act IV – Five Chapters

  • 1. Get Out
  • 2. No Detours
  • 3. Knock Knock
  • 4. Powerless
  • 5. Storm Warning

Act V – Two Chapters

  • 1. Convergence
  • 2. Killing Time

For our full review of Gears of War 4, head over here. For everything else Gears of War 4, be sure to check out our expanding wiki for guides and tips!

Continue Reading
To Top