Connect with us

Call of Duty Warzone: What the Unlock Times Are

Call of Duty, Warzone, unlock times
Guides

Call of Duty Warzone: What the Unlock Times Are

Call of Duty Modern Warfare’s long-awaited battle royale mode, Warzone, has finally been revealed by Activision and it will launch on March 10. If you’re looking to jump into the mode as soon as possible, here’s everything you need to know about what the unlock times are for Call of Duty Warzone.

The first thing to know is that it depends where you are and whether you own the base Modern Warfare game already or not. The launch is simultaneous worldwide, but timezones change the local time of the launch.

What the Call of Duty Modern Warfare Warzone Unlock Times Are

First of all, if you own the base Modern Warfare, you’ll get slightly early access to the game. It will replace the Classified icon on the game’s main menu and you will be able to download the update at 11am ET/3pm GMT/8am PT.

Alternatively, you’ll also be able to play Warzone battle royale if you don’t own the base game, you’ll just have to wait a few hours. The mode can be downloaded as a standalone game at 3pm ET. The full breakdown of times are below.

modern warfare, warzone, unlock times

As the image above makes clear, the unlock times are early in the morning in the east, in places like Japan and Australia.

You’ll be able to download it from your platform of choice’s store at those times. Expect to wait a little longer to jump in though, as it will be upwards of 80GB in size.

In short, you’ll get four hours early access to Warzone if you already own Call of Duty Modern Warfare, but it’ll be free to everyone shortly after, like other hit battle royale games are.

That’s everything you need to know about what the unlock times are for Call of Duty Warzone. For more tips and tricks on the game, be sure to check back here with Twinfinite once the mode launches.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top