Connect with us

Link’s Awakening: What the Preload & Unlock Times Are

link's awakening, Preload & Unlock Times
Guides

Link’s Awakening: What the Preload & Unlock Times Are

Nintendo has recently announced that The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening is now ready to be pre-purchased and pre-loaded. If you’re wondering what the preload and unlock times are, we’re here to help you out.

The Preload and Unlock Times for Link’s Awakening

We are merely weeks away from the launch of the highly anticipated remake of The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening, and if you’re really excited like most Zelda fans, you might be interested in pre-purchasing the game so that it’s ready to play once the game unlocks on release day.

When you pre-purchase a title on the Nintendo Switch eShop, a non-playable version of the game will be pre-loaded onto your system at the time of the order.

According to Nintendo, you will be able to play the game once it unlocks at 12 am ET on the game’s release date, at least for first-party titles. Some third-party titles on the eShop aren’t available until 12:00 PM PT on release day.

So if you are on the East Coast, for example, you will have to wait until midnight to play Link’s Awakening, but if you’re on the west coast, you get the advantage of jumping in at 9 pm the night before. Here’s a chart to help you out:

ETUnlocks at midnight
PTUnlocks at 9 pm the night before
MTUnlocks at 10 pm the night before
CTUnlocks at 11 pm the night before

Once you do end up pre-purchasing the game, it’ll take up 5.8 gigabytes of storage if you want to pre-download it, which is not too much considering other games can be over 20 GBs or so.

And that’s all you pretty much need to know about Link’s Awakening’s preload and unlock times.

For more tips, tricks, and wiki’s, do be sure to search Twinfinite. And if you have any questions about this guide, feel free to leave us a comment down below!

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top