Connect with us

CoD Black Ops 4 Multiplayer Maps: How Many Maps There Are


CoD Black Ops 4 Multiplayer Maps: How Many Maps There Are

How Many Multiplayer Maps There Are in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

Here’s everything you need to know about how many multiplayer maps there are in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 multiplayer.

The latest installment of Call of Duty arrives this week, Black Ops 4, with a completely renewed focus on everything multiplayer. The Zombies mode makes its return with more depth to its mechanics, the Blackout mode allows the franchise to put its own spin on the rapidly growing Battle Royale genre, and competitive multiplayer will keep the fast-paced and bombastic action that the series is known for.

The biggest question with competitive multiplayer is how many multiplayer maps will Black Ops 4 have at launch? Considering Black Ops 4 is a multiplayer-only title with no traditional single-player campaign, there has to be enough variety to justify the full $60 price tag. Especially since the game is retaining its season pass model with the Black Ops Pass, adding more multiplayer maps for an additional price.

All Multiplayer Maps in Black Ops 4 at Launch

  • Arsenal
  • Contraband
  • Frequency
  • Gridlock
  • Hacienda
  • Icebreaker
  • Militia
  • Morocco
  • Payload
  • Seaside
  • Firing Range
  • Jungle
  • Slums
  • Summit

There will be a total of 14 maps available to all players at launch. The full list above includes 10 original maps and four maps that have appeared in previous Call of Duty games.

Firing Range, Jungle, and Summit originated from the first Call of Duty: Black Ops, while Slums made its first appearance in Call of Duty: Black Ops 2. The four maps will be remade in some capacity for the new title, but it is unknown if it means a visual overhaul, specific changes to the map’s structure, or both.

How Many Maps Are Coming to Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Post-Launch

While the game will launch with 14 maps, developer Treyarch has promised to support the game with free and paid content, including maps. Besides the 12 maps that will be sporadically released with the paid Black Ops Pass, the series’ staple Nuketown map will be free for all players in November sporting “an all-new take.”

That is how many multiplayer maps will be in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4. For more on everything video games, be sure to search for Twinfinite. For more on the game, check out more guides from our comprehensive Black Ops 4 wiki.

Continue Reading
To Top