Connect with us

CoD WW2: How Many Maps There Are


CoD WW2: How Many Maps There Are

All the maps you can play in.

How Many Maps Are There in CoD WW2?

With Call of Duty: WW2 bringing the series back to its roots, players can engage again in battle across several multiplayer maps tailored for boots-on-the-ground combat. In addition to the traditional multiplayer maps in CoD WW2 are War mode-specific maps that task players to accomplish of objectives to win the battle.

There are a total of 10 traditional multiplayer maps available at launch: Aachen, Ardennes Forest, Flak Tower, Gibraltar, Gustav Cannon, London Docks, Point Du Hoc, Sainte-Marie-du-Mont, USS Texas, and the season pass exclusive map Carentan. Meanwhile, there are three War mode maps: Operation Breakout, Operation Griffin, and Operation Neptune.

Similar to past games in the series, you will need to fork out cash to take part in the additional maps. A total of four DLC packs will be released for CoD WW2, with the first map pack dubbed The Resistance launching on Jan. 30, 2017 for the PS4. The Resistance DLC pack will be released 30 days after for PC and Xbox One. As always, you can expect a total of four multiplayer maps and one map dedicated for zombies in each map pack.

As for the zombies mode, players will initially have access to The Final Reich map. An additional map for zombies will be unlocked after you complete the casual path.

For more on CoD WW2, be sure to check out our ever-expanding wiki.

Continue Reading
To Top