Connect with us

Fire Emblem Echoes: How to Upgrade Weapons


Fire Emblem Echoes: How to Upgrade Weapons

How to Upgrade Weapons in Fire Emblem Echoes

Equipment works a little differently in Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia from how it did in past games. To start, you can only equip one weapon or piece of equipment on a unit at any given time, and each character already has a basic weapon to attack with, no matter what they have equipped. The upside to this, however, is that weapons never break, and as you use them more you’ll unlock unique and powerful abilities known as Combat Arts.

Of course, one feature of weapons does return for Fire Emblem Echoes, the ability to upgrade them at a Forge to increase their stats and capabilities. With the exception of Ram Village at the start of the game, every village in Echoes contains a Forge. In order to upgrade your weapons, you’ll need Silver and Gold Marks. Silver Marks are used for generic weapons, while Gold Marks are for rare or unique ones. Each weapon has five levels that you can upgrade, or you can also evolve it into a stronger weapon, for a fee of course.

Silver Marks can be found while exploring dungeons in pots and barrels, or by beating certain enemies in the story. Gold Marks, however, are much rarer and only granted for certain battles. You can also sell any unwanted items you might have in your inventory to make some spare cash. Make sure you use your fund sparingly, as you don’t have a limitless source.

For more tips and guides on Fire Emblem Echoes: Shadows of Valentia, make sure to check back with Twinfinite.

Continue Reading
To Top