Connect with us

Pokemon GO: How to Pick Your Eevee Evolution


Pokemon GO: How to Pick Your Eevee Evolution


On your quest to catch ’em all in Pokemon GO, you’re going to need to get all of the adorable Eevee’s different evolutions. But how do you choose which evolution you get?

You don’t get to pick evolutions as you do in the games. There are three different Eevee evolutions in the game so far: Jolteon, Vaporeon, and Flareon. While some players believe that the team you joined may play some part in deciding which one you got (as the colors of the team match the colors of the evolutions), this has quickly been disproven by other players.

What has worked for a number of players is naming their Eevee Rainer, Sparky, or Pyro to get a Vaporeon, Jolteon, or Flareon, respectively. Hats off to TheAztek for working this out.

Other than that, the evolution of Eevee you get is down to a roll of the imaginary dice. Don’t worry though, Eevees aren’t too hard to come across in the game, so you can just keep catching and evolving them until you have the full set.

Which Eevee evolutions do you have so far in Pokemon GO? Let us know in the comments below. For any other Pokemon GO help, check out our Ultimate Guide filled with everything you need to know.

Continue Reading
To Top