News

Destiny’s Iron Banner Event Returns Next Week for Limited Time

destiny iron banner

Begins April 11.

The Iron Banner competitive multiplayer event is returning to Destiny next week for a limited time, Bungie announced in its weekly blog post.

The event begins on Tuesday, April 11 at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET and ends a week later on Tuesday, April 18 at 2 a.m. PT / 5 a.m. ET. This Iron Banner features the Control game mode, where two teams fight to control three zones on a map. Rewards for the event include auto rifles, shotguns, and armor for all three classes.


The difference between the Iron Banner and regular Crucible games is that Light level advantages are enabled in Iron Banner matches, while weapons and armor are balanced regardless of level in the Crucible. That means weapons with higher Light do more damage, and player characters with a high Light level receive less damage.

Bungie also revealed the first glimpse of Destiny 2 gameplay will be shown in a livestream event on May 18. The studio formally announced the sequel last week, and released a brief teaser trailer a few days after. While Destiny 2 is scheduled to launch Sept. 8 for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and PC, the first Destiny continues to be supported with the current Age of Triumph update.

CHECK OUT MORE

Comments
To Top