Connect with us

NBA 2K23 Preload & Unlock Times Explained

NBA 2K23 Preload & Unlock Times Explained
Guides

NBA 2K23 Preload & Unlock Times Explained

While there is no official word on unlock times for NBA 2K23, this is a good estimate.

Figuring out when you can play pre-ordered digital games can be tricky. It’s not like physical media, where you can just pop in the game and get going. Instead, there are usually unlock times to navigate around. We are here to help you along the way as we explain when you can preload NBA 2K23 and when the game unlocks.

NBA 2K23 Preload Time

Preloading NBA 2k23 started on Sept. 4. So whenever you are reading this, the game is currently available to preload on your platform of choice.

We have a separate guide covering the NBA 2K23 download sizes for the various systems, and they are certainly not small.

NBA 2K23 Unlock Time

While this has been a thing with other releases lately, NBA 2K23 doesn’t offer any sort of early access to the game, regardless of what edition you buy.

With that out of the way, there hasn’t been anything said on rolling unlocks, so players with digital copies preloaded will be able to play/start the game in the US on:

  • Sept. 9 at 12:00 EST
  • Sept. 8 at 11:00 CST
  • Sept. 8 at 9:00 PST

There hasn’t been any official word on unlock times. However, if last year’s release of NBA 2K22 is anything to go by, those in international time zones will have the game will unlock at midnight in their local time.

This should be everything you need to know for when you can preload NBA 2K23 and when the game unlocks. Be sure to stick around, as we will certainly have more guides and coverage when the game releases.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top