Connect with us

Why Is Evil Dead the Game Not Working? Answered

evil dead the game
Guides

Why Is Evil Dead the Game Not Working? Answered

It’s Friday the 13th, making it the perfect day for Saber Interactive to launch Evil Dead: The Game. It’s proving to be a pretty fun multiplayer experience so far, but not all players have been able to start it up. If you’re wondering why Evil Dead: The Game isn’t working, here’s what you need to know.

Why Is Evil Dead the Game Not Working on Xbox?

For those playing on PC or PS5, you shouldn’t have any trouble booting up the game and getting into online matches. However, if you’re playing on Xbox, it’s likely that you’ll run into a system error when trying to boot it up.

Saber Interactive has posted on Twitter stating that due to a system error, some Xbox players will not be able to access the game until 11 a.m. Eastern Time today. If you’re one of the unlucky ones running into this issue, the good news is that you only have to wait a few more hours before you’re able to jump on and start playing.

The message reads: “Due to a systems error, some Xbox players may not be able to access Evil Dead: The Game until 8am Pacific/ 11am Eastern/ 4pm BST. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your patience!”

In the meantime, though, it doesn’t seem like there’s any way around the error, and you’ll just have to wait it out. With any luck, the error will clear up before 11 a.m. and Xbox players will be able to start getting into matches.

The silver lining to all of this is that it’s not some major server error on Saber Interactive’s side that’s widespread and stopping all players from playing Evil Dead: The Game. Just sit tight and you’ll be diving into the action soon enough.

That’s all you need to know about why Evil Dead the Game isn’t working. Be sure to search for Twinfinite for more tips and information on the game.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top