Connect with us

Tokyo Mirage Sessions Encore: How to Save Your Game

tokyo mirage sessions fe save game
Guides

Tokyo Mirage Sessions Encore: How to Save Your Game

If you missed out on Tokyo Mirage Sessions back on the Wii U, then good news, it’s now out on the Nintendo Switch. Now rocking the name Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE, the game comes with a new EX Story, a new dungeon, new allies, and brand-new music to bop your head to. With this being quite the hefty RPG, you might be wondering how to save your game in Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE.

Saving Your Game in Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE

To save your game, press Y on your Nintendo Switch to bring up the menu. Select System, and then choose the ‘Save’ option.

Now all you need to do is select the save slot you’d like to record your progress in. Press A to confirm and your game will be saved into that slot.

You should get into the habit of saving regularly in Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE. This is because the game does not have an auto-save feature, and if you die, you’re sent right back to the Title Screen. This means if you die, you’ll have to start over from where you last saved.

As such, save after you’ve done anything fairly significant, or after you’ve played 15 minutes – 30 minutes depending on how much you’re happy doing it all over again in case you did get caught out and die.

You’re able to save whenever you want, whether that’s in a dungeon or you’re just exploring the city of Tokyo, so try and get into the habit of saving regularly, especially before any battles you think will be particularly challenging.

Saving Your Game in Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE

  1. Press Y on your Nintendo Switch to open the Menu.

  2. Select ‘System.’

  3. Choose ‘Save’ and select the slot you want to save your progress in.

  4. Press A to confirm and save your game in the selected slot.

That’s everything you need to know on how to save your game in Tokyo Mirage Sessions #FE. For more tips, tricks, and guides, be sure to check our guide wiki.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top