Connect with us

Red Dead Online: How to Delete a Character

Guides

Red Dead Online: How to Delete a Character

How to Delete a Character in Red Dead Online

Red Dead Redemption 2 is filled with interesting characters to meet, and now with Red Dead Online you can add your very own character to the world of the Old West. You’ll have a variety of options for creating your own character, including whether they’re male or female.

Of course, if you end up just being unhappy with your character or want to start with a clean slate, you’ll want to know how to delete them. Here’s everything you need to know about how to delete a character in Red Dead Online.

Before we go on, keep in mind that if you delete a character that character will be gone forever. At the moment there’s no way to have multiple characters, although it’s definitely something that could be added in a future update, or once the game is out of beta.

In order to delete your character, you’ll need to open the main menu with the options or menu button, then navigate over to the player option. Here, you’ll see the option to view your characters stats and what they’ve achieved. If you hover over your character portrait you can hold down X or Square to fill up a meter that lets you delete your character.

Once the meter is full, an alert will pop up on the screen asking if you’re sure you want to delete your character. By selecting yes, you’ll be bumped out to the beginning of Red Dead Online, where you’ll create a new character and play through the opening moments once again.

That’s everything you need to know about how to delete a character in Red Dead Online, but if you have any more questions, feel free to put them in the comments down below. For even more tips, tricks, and guides make sure to check out our Red Dead Redemption 2 wiki. In the meantime, here are a few other guides that you might need while playing Red Dead Online.

Continue Reading
Comments
To Top