Connect with us

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy: How to Play New Levels


Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy: How to Play New Levels

How to Play New Levels in Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy

Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy is a collection of the first three Crash Bandicoot games. However, not only do we get to play through remastered versions of every level from those games, but Vicarious Visions, the game’s developer, has also included two new levels in the package: Stormy Ascent and Future Tense.

Stormy Ascent is a level that the original games’ developer, Naughty Dog, created for the first Crash Bandicoot game but decided to remove it before the game’s launch as Naughty Dog felt that it was a little too hard. Future Tense is a brand new level built from the ground-up by Vicarious Visions for Crash Bandicoot: Warped. Both levels are available on all versions of the N. Sane Trilogy, but you may be wondering how to access these new levels seeing as they weren’t in the original games.

For PS4 owners: These new levels were not available on the disc when it released last year. You will need to download both new levels from the PlayStation Store in order to play them. After this, the method to access the two new levels on PS4 is the same as it is on other platforms.

Stormy Ascent and Future Tense are both actually available from the very start. To get to Stormy Ascent, on the level select screen for the first Crash game, a warp will be accessible to the left of the first level (N. Sanity Beach). This will warp you right next to the panel that will lead to Stormy Ascent.

The warp to Future Tense can be found in the Warp Room in Crash Bandicoot: Warped. From the center, simply head upwards to find a warp pad. The warp pad will take you to a brand new area with a button on the floor that says “31.” This will take you to the Future Tense level. It should be noted that, unlike the first and second games, defeating bosses in Warped will give you new permanent power-ups. While Future Tense can be beaten without these power-ups, the gem will be impossible to get because you need certain power-ups to get to certain boxes.

These new levels are harder than pretty much any level in the original games, so best of luck!

For more on Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy, be sure to check out our wiki guide.

Continue Reading
To Top