Connect with us

Destiny 2: How to Unlock Prestige Difficulty


Destiny 2: How to Unlock Prestige Difficulty

Not for the faint of heart.

How to Unlock Prestige Difficulty in Destiny 2

If you take a look at the list of trophies and achievements available in Destiny 2, you’ll notice that one of them requires you to complete the Leviathan raid or a Nightfall strike on Prestige difficulty. This is currently available in the game, but you’ll have to have done some serious grinding to have a nice, high Power level.

In order to unlock and actually play in a Prestige difficulty Nightfall Strike, Destiny 2 recommends that you have 300 Power. However, from our experiences, we were at 270 and were able to start the matchmaking process.

As for the Leviathan Raid at Prestige difficulty, Bungie has confirmed that this will, in fact, be released sometime in October. Exactly when in October remains to be seen, but we’ll be sure to update this post and let you know as soon as we do.

The raid and Nightfall on Prestige difficulty will be a serious challenge of your skills in Destiny 2, but it’ll also drop better gear to boost your level closer to the current cap.

If you’re wanting to get yourself prepared for the release of the Leviathan raid next week, be sure to give the Nightfall Strike on this challenging difficulty a try.

Be sure to check our Destiny 2 wiki for more information on the game.

Continue Reading
To Top