Connect with us

Destiny 2: How to Unlock All Subclasses


Destiny 2: How to Unlock All Subclasses

How to Unlock All Subclasses in Destiny 2

When you start out in Destiny 2, you’ll have your original Destiny subclasses – Voidwalker for Warlock, Striker for Titan, and Gunslinger for Hunter. Eventually, Ghaul spartas the ever-loving crap out of you and you lose it all. Upon reclaiming your light, you’ll be granted the new subclass for your chosen class – Dawnblade for Warlocks, Sentinel for Titans, and Arcstrider for Hunter. However, you can actually unlock two more subclasses for each class and we’re going to tell you how to do just that.

Warlock Subclasses in Destiny 2

The two extra subclasses for the Warlock in Destiny 2 are the aforementioned Voidwalker and The Taken King’s Stormcaller (yeeaaaaaah boooooy!). For the Voidwalker, you’ll be looking for a relic in the form of a Bond (the Warlock armband). You can get one from a chest after doing a Public Event, though it’s pretty random. Most people get it to drop around level 8-12, though we’re not entirely sure if it is in fact locked to a specific level range. Once you get it though, start killing enemies and running events with a Fireteam (this makes it charge a bit faster). Afterwards, you’ll be prompted to head to a Shard of the Traveler. Clear out nearby enemies and interact with it to get your Super and clear out some more enemies. Afterwards, this Destiny 2 subclass is all yours.

The Stormcaller unlock works the exact same way. You’ll need to obtain the Cracked Talisman in the same way you got the Bond. The main difference is that the final section, when you visit the Shard of the Traveler, is much longer, but essentially the same thing.

Titan Subclasses in Destiny 2

The Striker and Sunbreaker return in Destiny 2 for the Titans. They’re as tanky as ever thanks to the barriers they can put up, and each path adds interesting perks and means of dealing with enemies.

Unlocking the subclasses works in the same way that it does for the other two guardian classes in Destiny 2. You’ll need a relic for the Striker (which you’ll get first), and a Melted Hammer for the Sunbreaker. Once you have either of those, get out there and start completing events to charge them up. Then, when summoned, head to the Shard of the Traveler and go nuts with your Super.

Hunter Subclasses in Destiny 2

You know the drill, it’s time to go nab some relics. There are two out there waiting for you. The first is the Melted Hand Cannon which kicks off the quest for the Gunslinger. The second is the Fractured Arrow which introduces the beloved Shadowstalker class from The Taken King to Destiny 2. Both are potent subclasses which provide the Hunter with some added utility (and some serious range).

As with the Warlock and Titan, you’ll need to complete some events to charge these up. You can charge them up simply by killing things while exploring, but events appeared to make things go by much faster. Before you know it, you’ll have all of the Destiny 2 subclasses ready to roll.

Check out our wiki for more on Destiny 2.

Continue Reading
To Top