Connect with us

Prey: Is There a Difficulty Trophy & Achievement?


Prey: Is There a Difficulty Trophy & Achievement?


Arkane Studios’ Prey is out this week and the extensive trophy/achievement list features a number of challenging requirements that you will need to keep an eye on throughout the game.

One thing many people will want to know is how many playthroughs will be required to unlock the platinum trophy or to get all 1000 Gamerscore. While Prey does require multiple playthroughs, none of them are to do with difficulty. You will be prompted to choose your preferred difficulty as the game begins, but it does not matter which one you choose as every trophy/achievement can be unlocked on every difficulty.

However, there are other trophies that require multiple playthroughs. You will get a trophy for completing the game, there is another for killing every human, and another for killing no one at all. There are also trophies for “Complete the game without ever acquiring any Typhon Power or Human Ability” and for “Complete the game once acquiring only Typhon Powers and again acquiring only Human Powers,” which require separate playthroughs. We do not know as of yet how difficult these trophies will be, but you can be sure that the difficulty you choose will not have any effect.

For all things Prey, and to see an extensive trophy/achievement guide, be sure to check out our wiki.

Continue Reading
To Top