Connect with us

NieR: Automata – How Long It Is and How Many Chapters There Are


NieR: Automata – How Long It Is and How Many Chapters There Are

Lots to see and do.

NieR: Automata – How Long It Is

Before anything else, it’s important to know that NieR: Automata features multiple endings, and you’ll definitely have to play through the game more than once if you really want to get the full story and experience. In fact, you’ll have to play the game at least three times. When you start your first playthrough, going through the game normally will take you to Ending A. From our time with the game, it took us around 13 hours to reach Ending A, and includes doing a few side missions here and there. If you try to rush through the story, you’ll likely reach Ending A in around 10 hours or so.

Your second playthrough will take you to Ending B. While doing side missions, this route took us about 10 hours to complete. The third playthrough, which is compulsory for getting the game’s true ending, was a little shorter and took us around seven to eight hours. That said, the third run of the game can get you to three different endings as well, though the game does let you restart from specific chapters so that you can try different routes. If you go for all three endings in the third run, you’ll be able to get another couple of hours out of the game.

After beating the game three times and achieving all five main story endings, we clocked in at 33 hours. This includes about 60% of the side missions completed.

We’ve listed all the chapter names down below. However, some of these chapter names contain slight spoilers for the main story, so feel free to look away if you don’t want any story details.

Chapter 01: Prologue

Chapter 02: Resistance Camp

Chapter 03: Adam and Eve

Chapter 04: Mad Songstress

Chapter 05: Excavated Land

Chapter 06: King of the Forest

Chapter 07: Lost Child

Chapter 08: Copied City

Chapter 09: Deranged Religion

Chapter 10: Loss

Chapter 11: Full-scale Attack

Chapter 12: Memories of Sand

Chapter 13: Meat Box

Chapter 14: Pascal’s Despair

Chapter 15: Soul Box

Chapter 16: God Box

Chapter 17: The Tower

Be sure to check back with Twinfinite and our ever-expanding wiki for more tips, tricks, and information on NieR: Automata.

Continue Reading
To Top