Connect with us

Attack on Titan: How to Unlock Characters


Attack on Titan: How to Unlock Characters

Unlocking Characters – Attack on Titan

Attack on Titan features 10 playable characters, each with different stats and skills that you can unlock by leveling them up. However, when you first start the game you will only have Eren Jaeger, the main protagonist of the anime and manga, to play as. The rest of the characters will have to be unlocked.

Thankfully, unlocking the other nine characters isn’t particularly difficult. You simply have to finish the main story, which follows the events of the anime. The Epilogue, which goes into manga territory, isn’t necessary to complete in order to unlock all the heroes. To play the main story, simply choose Attack Mode from the main menu.

The other 9 characters you can play as are:

  • Mikasa Ackermann
  • Armin Arlert
  • Jean Kirschtein
  • Conny Springer
  • Sasha Braus
  • Christa Lenz
  • Levi
  • Hange Zoe
  • Erwin Smith

You can read up on some of the backgrounds, strengths, and weaknesses of these characters here.

Surprisingly, you can’t unlock certain popular Attack on Titan characters such as Annie and Ymir, at least not yet anyway. Who are you most looking forward to use? Let us know in the comments below.

For more Attack on Titan help, check out our wiki full of tips and guides!

Continue Reading
To Top