News

Battlefield 1 Drops Huge Update Ahead of EA’s Gamescom 2017 Conference

battlefield 1, DLC, In the Name of the Tsar

EA teases reveal at Gamescom.

EA DICE has begun rolling out a new Battlefield 1 update and teased a big reveal at the end of EA’s Gamescom 2017 conference.

Announced on the official Battlefield forum, the patch notes will be released at the end of EA’s Gamescom conference livestream. The stream will start at 6:30pm CEST/ 4:30pm UTC/ 9:30am PDT and will likely hold a new trailer for Battlefield 1’s expansion alongside new gameplay presentations on Need for Speed Payback and Star Wars Battlefront 2.


Online servers of Battlefield 1 will also be down for two hours to prepare the update.

No details were announced regarding the update’s contents, but it likely includes the first part of Battlefield 1’s In the Name of the Tsar DLC considering its huge file size. Shared on Reddit, the game’s PC version weighs around 6GB. Announced earlier in June, the snow-covered map Lupkow Pass will be available 30 days ahead of In the Name of the Tsar’s full launch in September.

Aside from Lukpow Pass, Battlefield 1 In the Name of the Tsar DLC has three more maps included: Albion, Galicia, and Brusilov Keep. The expansion will also introduce new weapons and playable female soldiers with the Women’s Battalion of Death.

Check Out More

Comments
To Top