Bandai Namco Announces Blue Protocol Network Test Ahead of Release After Long Silence

Following a year with no news, the anime-style MMORPG by Bandai Namco Blue Protocol is back under the spotlight.
Blue Protocol
Image via Bandai Namco

Today Bandai Namco announced that its anime-style MMORPG Blue Protocol will get another network test “in preparation for release.”

Recommended Videos

If you’re unfamiliar with what a “network test” is, it’s basically how Japanese developers tend to call a beta test designed to check the resilience of a game’s online features and servers.

Details have not been provided just yet, but we’re going to hear more during a livestream next week at 7:00 PM Japan Time on Tuesday, Nov. 15. That translates into 11:00 am CET, 10:00 am GMT, 5:00 am EST, or 2:00 am PST, depending on where you live. The livestream is going to be only in Japanese, but if you’d like to follow along when it airs, you can find it embedded below.

The announcement was teased last week and made today via the game’s Twitter account, and it follows a long silence that lasted over a year.

The project was announced for PC all the way back in 2019 and is developed by a team named Project Blue Sky, which is a joint initiative of Bandai Namco Online and Bandai Namco Studios. It already had two beta tests, but following the second the developers went completely quiet since August last year, prompting fans to wonder what had happened.

Apparently, the developers simply have been hard at work behind the scenes and now they’re finally ready to share more, which is certainly good considering that the game’s action gameplay and beautiful anime-style graphics had conquered the attention of many.

If you’re wondering whether it’s going to be confined to Japan, the developers already expressed the will to launch worldwide, albeit we don’t know when and how that’ll happen.

related content
Read Article Call of Duty SBMM Completely Broken Among Other Errors
Modern Warfare 3 Artwork
Read Article Temtem: Swarm, a Bullet-Heaven Spin-Off, Announced for PC
A Tem preparing to attack in Temtem: Swarm.
Read Article New Sims 4 Stuff Pack Crystallizes Your World With Minecraft-Like Features
Sims 4 Crystal Creations
Related Content
Read Article Call of Duty SBMM Completely Broken Among Other Errors
Modern Warfare 3 Artwork
Read Article Temtem: Swarm, a Bullet-Heaven Spin-Off, Announced for PC
A Tem preparing to attack in Temtem: Swarm.
Read Article New Sims 4 Stuff Pack Crystallizes Your World With Minecraft-Like Features
Sims 4 Crystal Creations
Author
Giuseppe Nelva
Proud weeb hailing from sunny (not as much as people think) Italy and long-standing gamer since the age of Mattel Intellivision and Sinclair ZX Spectrum. Definitely a multi-platform gamer, he still holds the old dear PC nearest to his heart, while not disregarding any console on the market. RPGs (of any nationality), MMORPGs, and visual novels are his daily bread, but he enjoys almost every other genre, prominently racing simulators, action and sandbox games. He is also one of the few surviving fans on Earth of the flight simulator genre.