Connect with us

Second Japan Fighting Game Publishers Roundtable Announced: Capcom, Arc System Works, SNK, & More

Japan Fighting Game Publishers Roundtable
News

Second Japan Fighting Game Publishers Roundtable Announced: Capcom, Arc System Works, SNK, & More

Today Capcom announced via press release that a new Japan Fighting Game Publishers Roundtable is coming, promising an interesting time.

Today Capcom announced via press release that a new Japan Fighting Game Publishers Roundtable is coming.

The livestream will be hosted on Sunday, February 21 at 2:00 pm Japan Time.

This translates to 5:00 am GMT, 6:00 am CET, midnight EST, and 9:00 PM on Saturday PST.

The livestream will be aired on Capcom’s channels and you can find an embed at the bottom of the post.

This is a similar initiative to the one hosted back in August.

According to the press release, participants will include Capcom’s Shuhei Matsumoto and Takayuki Nakayama (producer and director of Street Fighter V), Arc System Works’ Daisuke Ishiwatari, Akira Katano (general director and development director of Guilty Gear Strive) and Toshimichi Mori (producer of the BlazBlue series), Arika’s Akira Nishitani (Producer of Fighting EX Layer), SNK’s Yasuyuki Oda (chief profcer) and Bandai Namco’s Katsuhiro Harada (Tekken series chief producer) and Yasuda eSports (eSports Producer) .

Apparently, this time around Koei Tecmo and Team Ninja are sitting out.

The developers promise to share insight on the development of fighting games. That being said, we don’t know what kind of reveals will be made, for the moment.

Incidentally, Capcom just revealed a lot of info about upcoming content for Street Fighter V, while we know Arc System Works will reveal the last release character for Guilty Gear -Strive- at some point this month.

Of course, you can expect to read all the relevant announcements here on Twinfinite.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top