Connect with us

NBA 2K20: How to Delete Saves

saves, nba 2k20
Guides

NBA 2K20: How to Delete Saves

Whether you just want to play with different teams, experience a fantasy draft, or just want to clear out some clutter, deleting save information is an important part of NBA 2K20. Here is everything you need to know about how to delete saves in NBA 2K20

Depending on which saves you’re looking to delete, you could go to a number of tabs, such as MyCareer, MyFranchise, MyGM, etc. 

In order to delete any of your save files though, you’ll need to open up the game on the platform of your choice. 

Once inside, go to whichever save file you want to delete. 

How to Delete Saves in NBA 2K20

Regardless of the mode you are trying to delete, you’ll see a button prompting you to press one of the following console-specific buttons. 

ConsoleDelete Button
PlayStation 4Square
Xbox OneX
Nintendo SwitchY

After you press the desired button, you will be provided with a final prompt, making sure you do indeed want to go through with deleting your saves. 

Click yes – or no, if you’ve had a change of heart – and the file will permanently be deleted. 

As with any save file, be entirely sure you want to delete them before making the decision too, as it is impossible to recover these saves once they are gone. 

Now that you’ve got a little more room, you can start fresh in whatever mode you please. 

That is everything you need to know about how to delete saves in NBA 2K20. For more helpful tips, tricks, and guides to get things started, be sure to check out our official guide wiki.

We’ve provided a quick assist below, listing some of the most popular NBA 2K20 guides for your convenience.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top