Connect with us

Destiny 2: What the Raid Light Level (Power Level) Will Be


Destiny 2: What the Raid Light Level (Power Level) Will Be

What the Raid Light Level (Power Level) Will Be in Destiny 2

Update: Since this post was published, Bungie’s Luke Smith has confirmed that Destiny 2’s first raid will have a power level of 260-280.

Destiny 2’s first raid is set to release on Sept. 13 at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET. That means you only have a few days to buff up your guardians and get raid ready. One thing to consider when bulking up is the required raid Power Level (which is what Light Level is now called in Destiny 2). As of right now, Bungie has yet to give an exact number, but based on previous expansions and the original release, it’s possible to take an educated guess.

In the past, the raid light level has usually been within 20 points of the Nightfall Strike. The Nightfall currently has a recommended Power Level of 240, so there’s a very strong chance that the base raid light level will have a requirement of 260. Prestige difficulty, which seems to be what the developers are calling the new heroic versions of Destiny’s end game activities, will most likely be within 20 points of the max Light Level, which is set at 300 for the time being. So you can expect that to be around 280.

Of course, Bungie can mix things up, so I’m personally trying to get as close to 280 as possible just in case, though 270 should be a safe bet for the first raid light level.

We’ll be sure to update this guide with more concrete information as we move closer to Destiny 2’s Leviathan raid.

For more on Destiny 2, be sure to check out our wiki.

Continue Reading
To Top