Sims 4 Crystal Creations
Image Source: Maxis Studios

New Sims 4 Stuff Pack Crystallizes Your World With Minecraft-Like Features

Get your tools ready!

With the reveal of a previous teaser from Maxis Studios, many Simmers were quick to theorize what the new pack could be, from fairies to jewelry. Fortunately, the wait for the answer wasn’t too long, thanks to the debut of The Sims 4 Crystal Creations Stuff Pack.

Recommended Videos

In this trailer, it’s all about jewelry. You can design your wearable gems to show off your unique creations. The designing process utilizes materials like Metal and Crystals, using the new Sims 4 Gemology skill. The snippet showcases many variations of items, such as Gold, Sadnum, Diamond, and Jet.

Using these materials, Simmers can make bracelets, earrings, necklaces, and more. However, you must get your hands dirty by mining some ore, just like Minecraft.

Those who enjoy the occult side of The Sims 4 will be excited to hear of the new crystal abilities. For example, the Jet summons the Grim Reaper at any time, while the Orange Topaz increases your skills faster.

Not only can you utilize these gems for jewelry and skills, but you can also find the latest furniture in Build Mode. These products boost your Gemology skill level, allowing you to master the art.

The Sims 4 Crystal Creation Stuff Pack also depends on the Base Game Lunar Cycle. You’ll need to look around for these gems in multiple areas, whether it be trees or straight from the ground. Different expansion packs offer other types, including the base game, Get to Work, and Jungle Adventure.

When Does Sims 4 Crystal Creations Stuff Pack Release?

You can expect The Sims 4 Crystal Creations pack to come out on Feb. 29. Based on previous timeframes, it will likely debut at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 6 p.m. BST. Nevertheless, it could launch at a later time, depending on the release schedule.

If you want to see more about the pack, you can look forward to a Gameplay Developer Walkthrough on Feb. 28 at 11 a.m. PT / 2 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. BST. It will be available on the Sims Twitch or YouTube channel. So, be sure to tune in to learn everything there is to know about the exciting new pack.


Twinfinite is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article WoW Developers on How They’re Going the Extra Mile With Dynamic Flight in The War Within
Image Source: Blizzard
Read Article Warbands Are Coming to World of Warcraft: The War Within, Making Progression Easier
Image Source: Blizzard via Twinfinite
Read Article Solo Leveling: Arise Finally Has a Global Release Date
Three characters in Solo Leveling Arise.
Related Content
Read Article WoW Developers on How They’re Going the Extra Mile With Dynamic Flight in The War Within
Image Source: Blizzard
Read Article Warbands Are Coming to World of Warcraft: The War Within, Making Progression Easier
Image Source: Blizzard via Twinfinite
Read Article Solo Leveling: Arise Finally Has a Global Release Date
Three characters in Solo Leveling Arise.
Author
Kristina Ebanez
Kristina is a Staff Writer and has been with Twinfinite for more than a year. She typically covers Minecraft, The Sims 4, Disney Dreamlight Valley, anime, Call of Duty, and newly released games. She loves the Metal Gear Solid series (Snake Eater especially), Rockstar's Bully, the Horizon franchise, What Remains of Edith Finch, and many more. Her dog is also an avid video game watcher, primarily when there's a horse or a cat. She has a Bachelor's degree in English from the University of Hawaiʻi at Hilo and grew up gaming on the islands.