Connect with us

How to Access Overwatch 2 Beta with Twitch Drops

Guides

How to Access Overwatch 2 Beta with Twitch Drops

With the Overwatch 2 PvP beta starting later today, invites will be making their way into eligible players’ inboxes very soon. Alas, signing up for the beta doesn’t guarantee that you’ll get a key to get a sneak peek at the game, as it works like a lottery system. Fortunately, though, if you do miss out on getting sent a key from Blizzard to your inbox, there are Overwatch 2 Twitch Drops that will give you a chance to access the PvP beta up until its end date next month.

How to Get Overwatch 2 Beta Twitch Drops

Players simply need to tune in to specific Overwatch 2 streams (found below) during a limited time frame to earn beta access through Overwatch 2 PvP Beta Twitch Drops.

The times and dates that the Twitch Drops will be active will begin on April 27, 2022 at 10 a.m. PT/ 1 p.m. ET/ 6 p.m. BST, and will last until 6 p.m. PT/ 9 p.m. ET/ 2 a.m. BST (April 28).

During this limited-time window, you must watch one of the streams listed below for four hours to be eligible for a Twitch Drop. Your watch time will accrue regardless of what stream you’re watching.

Before you start watching, though, you’ll need to link your Battle.Net and Twitch accounts. We’ve outlined this process below.

Linking Your Battle.Net and Twitch Accounts

  1. Log in to your Twitch account over on Twitch.TV

  2. Go to ‘Settings’

    This can be accessed by clicking on your profile icon in the top right-hand corner of the screen and selecting ‘Settings.’

    linking twitch and battle.net accounts

  3. Click on the ‘Connections’ tab.

  4. Click the ‘Connect’ button next to the Blizzard Battle.net option that appears in the list below.

    linking blizzard battle.net account on twitch

  5. Log in to your Battle.Net account on the landing page that appears once you click ‘Connect.’

All Streamers with Overwatch 2 Beta Twitch Drops Enabled

It’s worth noting that to redeem an Overwatch 2 Beta drop, players must have an Overwatch license associated with their Battle.Net account. Players who don’t already have Overwatch will be able to access the build through a free trial offered throughout the PvP Beta.

Downloading the Overwatch 2 PvP Beta via Twitch Drops

Once you’ve successfully received an Overwatch 2 Beta Twitch Drop, you then need to log in to your Battle.net account and click the Overwatch icon located at the top of the ‘Battle.Net launcher’ homepage.

From there, go to the ‘Game Version’ drop down in the bottom left-hand corner of the screen and select the ‘Overwatch 2 Technical Beta.’ Click install and wait for the download to complete. Then, you can click the ‘Play’ button to start playing.

That’s everything you need to know about Overwatch 2 Twitch Drops to get access to the PvP Beta. For more tips, tricks and coverage of the game, be sure to check out the links below.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top