Connect with us

Battlefield 2042 Will Soon Showcase its Backstory With “Exodus” Short Film

Battlefield 2042
News

Battlefield 2042 Will Soon Showcase its Backstory With “Exodus” Short Film

Today Electronic Arts announced that it will soon release a short film dedicated to Battlefield 2042 titled “Exodus.”

Today Electronic Arts announced that it will soon release a short film dedicated to Battlefield 2042 titled “Exodus.”

The film will premier on YouTube on Aug. 12 at 8:00 am PDT, 11:00 am EDT, 4:00 pm BST, or 5:00 pm CEST depending on where you live.

It promises to let us “Witness the events that will trigger an all-out war,” providing a further look into the backstory of the upcoming first-person shooter.

You can find the embed below, which already features a brief teaser for the film.

Battlefield 2042 releases on Oct. 22, 2021, for PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and PC.

If you’d like to see more, you can enjoy the original reveal, the first gameplay, and the reveal of the first look at the Portal mode.

If you’re unfamiliar with the game, here’s how Electronic Arts describes it:

“Battlefield 2042 is a first-person shooter that marks the return to the iconic all-out warfare of the franchise. In a near-future world transformed by disorder, adapt and overcome dynamically-changing battlegrounds with the help of your squad and a cutting-edge arsenal.

With support for 128 players, Battlefield 2042 brings unprecedented scale on vast battlegrounds. Players will take on several experiences comprising elevated versions of Conquest and Breakthrough, Battlefield Portal; a new community-driven platform where players can create, share and discover unexpected battles from Battlefield’s iconic past, present and future, and a brand new experience called Hazard Zone.”

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top