Connect with us

New Xbox Series X Trailer Shows Off Upcoming Games & Keeps Promotional Momentum Going

Xbox Logo
News

New Xbox Series X Trailer Shows Off Upcoming Games & Keeps Promotional Momentum Going

Today Microsoft released a new trailer of its Xbox Series X console, and this one focused on games, keeping up the promotional momentum.

Today Microsoft released a new trailer of its Xbox Series X console, and this one focused on games.

While spelling the console’s features, we get to see footage from upcoming games including Microsoft Flight Simulator, Forza Horizon 5, Psychonauts 2, Halo Infinite, and more.

Considering the fact that Xbox had a definitely strong showing at E3, it’s not surprising that Microsoft is continuing to push with the promotional momentum.

“A new generation awaits. Embark on new adventures with over 30 games revealed and announced at the Xbox & Bethesda 2021 Games Showcase on Xbox Series X – the best gaming experience found on console today.

Games on Xbox Series X will take advantage of powerful hardware, innovative software and features that make games look and feel incredible, including: true 4KUHD gaming, smooth gameplay with up to 120 frames-per-second, hardware-accelerated DirectX raytracing, High Dynamic Range, DirectStorage, lighting fast load times, Quick Resume, 3D spatial sound and much more.”

Incidentally, tomorrow at 10:00 am PDT, 1:00 pm EDT, 6:00 pm BST, or 7:00 pm CEST, Microsoft will host a Xbox Games Showcase Extended livestream featuring a deeper dive into the recent announcements and conversation with developers.

We’ll see 343 Industries, Double Fine, Ninja Theory, Obsidian, Playground Games, Rare, World’s Edge, and more.

Of course, you can expect full coverage here on Twinfinite when it happens.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top