Connect with us

Warzone Nuke Event Part 2 Explained: Release Times & What to Expect

Guides

Warzone Nuke Event Part 2 Explained: Release Times & What to Expect

Warzone’s Nuke Event has just begun, with the Verdansk map being nuked yesterday, April 21, 2021. However, that’s not the end of the event, with more set to take place later today dubbed ‘Nuke Event Part 2.’

While yesterday saw the old map nuked following a zombie invasion throughout Season 2, the second part of the Nuke Event is set to bring a 1980s-themed Verdansk map. Of course, with the release of the new season, players will also be able to get their hands on new weapons such as the PPSH-41 and Swiss K31 bolt action sniper rifle, and a new Battle Pass with plenty of Blueprints, CoD Points and cosmetics to unlock from leveling up.

In this guide, we’re going to run you through the Warzone Nuke event part 2 release time, and what you can expect to happen in this follow-up to the nuking of Verdansk yesterday.

Warzone Nuke Event Part 2 Release Time

Once players have downloaded the latest update for Warzone, you’ll notice there’s a countdown timer on the ‘Play’ screen. This, alongside a tweet from the official Call of Duty Twitter account yesterday, reveals that Warzone’s Nuke event part 2 is taking place at the following times:

  • East Coast US: 3pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 12pm (PDT)
  • UK: 8pm (BST)
  • Europe: 9pm (CEST)
  • Australia: 5am (ACT)

These are the same times that the first part of the event took place yesterday when the Verdansk map was initially nuked.

What to Expect from the Nuke Event Part 2

At this point, it’s more or less confirmed that we’ll be getting a 1980s-themed reworking of Verdansk. A teaser site, Rebirth from the Ashes, reveals screenshots of the new map when certain codes are entered after listening to the initial audio message. These codes can be found on the site, and are as follows:

  • SEED
  • CROWD
  • AIR
  • EXECUTE
  • CONTAINED
  • HUNGER
  • DETECT
  • WEAPON
  • BLACK GHOSTS
  • HEAL
  • LOCKED DOORS

The screenshots are a little distorted, but you can still get an idea of what to expect from the reworked map due to launch later today. We’ve compiled a gallery of all the images these code words grant you below. For whatever reason, the BLACK GHOSTS code word wouldn’t reveal a screenshot.

Alongside the new map, players will also be able to begin the ‘Hunt for Adler’ event which will grant “unique in-game challenges in both Black Ops Cold War and Warzone to learn of Adler’s whereabouts.”

Exactly what these challenges will be remains to be seen, but you will earn weapon charms, calling cards and a new operator skin among other things as your rewards for completing them.

For more tips, tricks and guides, head over to our Warzone wiki, or see more of our coverage on the game below.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top