Destiny 2 Showcase Announced for Next Month; Teases What’s to Come

Destiny 2 is getting a showcase next month.

Today, Bungie teased the next big update for Destiny 2, as they tweeted out a cryptic trailer announcing that a showcase would be coming next month. The video below features plenty of interesting imagery, giving off serious Destiny 1 vibes.

Recommended Videos

Alongside the video, a message of “Witness what’s next,” and a date of Aug. 23, 2022, are teased. The end of the trailer states that a showcase will be arriving on the date listed above.

How to Watch the Destiny 2 Showcase

At the moment, there is no exact release time for the next Destiny 2 showcase. All we know is that you can tune into Bungie’s official Twitch page. We will likely get more info soon, but just keep in mind that in the past, showcases have aired at 9 am PT / 12 pm ET / 5 pm BST / and 6 pm CEST, with also a pre-show also airing 8 am PT / 11 am ET / 4 pm BST / and 5 pm CEST.

While we don’t have exact details on what will be shown during the event, there have been plenty of rumors on social media teasing what is set to come, including a handful of new guns and armor and some returning classics that fans will love.

For now, we will just have to wait until a little before the event for more details. While you wait, be sure to take a peek at all the other Destiny 2-related content we’ve got for you right down below.


Twinfinite is supported by our audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn a small affiliate commission. Learn more
related content
Read Article Liam Hemsworth Looks the Part in The Witcher Season 4 First Look
Geralt Unsheathing Sword in Witcher 3 Key Art
Read Article Fortnite Fans May Have Uncovered New Fallout-Themed Weapons
The Power Armor helmet in Fortnite.
Read Article XDefiant Fans Are Trying to Uncover the Secret Behind Average Skill Rating
Operator skin in XDefiant
Related Content
Read Article Liam Hemsworth Looks the Part in The Witcher Season 4 First Look
Geralt Unsheathing Sword in Witcher 3 Key Art
Read Article Fortnite Fans May Have Uncovered New Fallout-Themed Weapons
The Power Armor helmet in Fortnite.
Read Article XDefiant Fans Are Trying to Uncover the Secret Behind Average Skill Rating
Operator skin in XDefiant
Author
Andrew McMahon
Andrew was Twinfinite's Features Editor from 2020 through until March 2023 and wrote for the site from 2018. He has wandered around with a Bachelor's Degree in Communications sitting in his back pocket for a while now, all the while wondering what he is going to do for a career. Luckily, video games have always been there, especially as his writing career progresses.