How to Get the Reaper Title in Destiny 2

destiny 2 season of the haunted generic image

Destiny 2’s Season of the Haunted is officially live, and while it brings a whole host of Solar 3.0 abilities, a new Season Pass to grind out, and some new exotics like the Trespasser, there are also plenty of triumphs to work towards completing. In this guide, we’ll explain how to get the Reaper title in Destiny 2, so you can show off to all your mates.

How to Check ‘Haunted’ Triumphs Seal

If you’re looking to check your progress on completing the Haunted Triumphs Seal, press the Options button on PlayStation or the Menu button on Xbox, and navigate to the ‘Triumphs’ tab, then go to the ‘Seals’ section at the bottom of the screen and select the ‘Haunted’ seal. This is the second one across from the left.

haunted triumph seal in destiny 2

All Season of the Haunted Reaper Triumphs in Destiny 2

destiny 2 haunted triumphs list for reaper player title
  • Severance: Complete all seven steps for the Bound in Sorrow mission.
  • Vendor Upgrades Unlocked: Unlock all 18 upgrades for the Crown of Sorrow.
  • Tritainment: Successfully defeat each Tier III Nightmare Containment boss.
    • Nightmare of Elykris, the Machinist
    • Nightmare of Anaphex, Sworn to Otzot
    • Nightmare of Navota, Eir-Spawn
  • Malicious Hunt: Defeat combatants and Guardians with Season of the Haunted weapons. Defeated Guardians grant additional progress.
  • Opulent Avarice: Open locked chests with Opulent Keys on the Derelict Leviathan.
  • Harvester of Sorrows: Bind Nightmares after completing Tier III Nightmare Containment activities.
  • Reaper’s Blade: Defeat combatants on the Derelict Leviathan with the Scythe.
  • Shadow’s Return: Defeat dangerous Loyalist threats while exploring the Derelict Leviathan destination and claim the associated Triumphs.
  • #1 Fan Secret Triumph: Collect Calus’ Bobbleheads through the Derelict Leviathan and display them in the HELM.
  • Hear, Don’t Head Secret Triumph: In Sever activities, find and listen to all six of Calus’ automatons.

It’s worth noting that those two final triumphs won’t be immediately available to you. You’ll need to have progressed through the Season of the Haunted activities, and wait for the Dungeon to unlock before you’ll be able to complete them.

Shadow’s Return Triumph Explained

The Shadow’s Return triumph requires you to complete 12 separate, additional triumphs. We’ve outlined each ‘step’ of the Shadow’s Return triumph below and what you’ll need to do to complete each one.

  • Fever Dream: Defeat each of the powerful Nightmares within Haunted Alcoves on the Derelict Leviathan and claim the associated Triumphs.
    • Sporest of Beasts
    • Nightmare Breached
    • Drainage
    • Ritual Under Shadow
  • A Guardian is a Guardian, Even in a Nightmare: Assist coalition troops by disrupting Calus’ Loyalist forces aboard the Derelict Leviathan and claim the associated Triumphs.
    • At the Behest of the Empress
    • Exile Ended
    • Battle Lines
    • Shared Fears
  • Get to Taking Out their Commanders, One by One: On the Derelict Leviathan, defeat Nightmare of Ky’leks, the Docked, and Nightmare of Evoks, the Burned within the Royal Pools.
  • Controlled Burn: On the Derelict Leviathan, defeat Nightmare of Tlazet, Fed to Beasts, and Nightmare of Uaoc, Spine Breaker roaming within the Pleasure Gardens.

That’s everything you need to know on how to get the Reaper title in Destiny 2 Season of the Haunted. For more tips and tricks, be sure to check out our wiki or see more of our handy guides below.

About the author

Chris Jecks

Chris is the Managing Editor of Twinfinite. Chris has been with the site and covering the games media industry for eight years. He typically covers new releases, FIFA, Fortnite and any good shooters for the site, and loves nothing more than a good Pro Clubs session with the lads. Chris has a History degree from the University of Central Lancashire. He spends his days eagerly awaiting the release of BioShock 4.