Connect with us

Forza Horizon 5: Max Level Cap & Prestige Levels Explained

Forza horizon 5 max level and prestige levels

Forza Horizon 5: Max Level Cap & Prestige Levels Explained

As you get busy racing your way across the varied terrain of Mexico in Forza Horizon 5, you’re going to earn XP and level up doing pretty much most things. Pull off a hefty skill chain? There’s XP for that. Win a race? You’ll get some XP. Complete an Accolade? Guess what, some XP’s coming your way, too. In this guide, we’ll be running you through the Forza Horizon 5 max level cap and prestige ranks, so you know how hard you need to grind to reach the top.

What the Forza Horizon 5 Max Level Cap Is

The max level cap in Forza Horizon 5 is 2999. This was shared via a post over on the game’s subreddit from u/Sneatho2005.

That’s a lot of levels to grind through, and fortunately, there’ll be plenty of content, including the seasonal challenges, to help keep you earning that XP and leveling up.

There’s no word on whether or not the Forza Horizon 5 max level could change with the release of one of its two upcoming — and currently unannounced — expansions. If this is the case, we’ll update this post and let you know.

Forza Horizon 5 Prestige Levels Explained

Alongside the 2999 levels, you’ll also work your way through Forza Horizon 5’s Prestige system.

Each time a player reaches a set level, you’ll Prestige, adding a little star and a number next to your name in the in-game menus. Each time you Prestige, the number in the star goes up by one, to a maximum of 10.

This table, also provided by u/Sneatho2005, outlines how many levels you need to reach the next Prestige in Forza Horizon 5.

Forza Horizon 5 Prestige Levels
Prestige LevelRanks to Prestige

It’s worth noting that the Prestige icon doesn’t currently appear in the in-game leaderboards, but this could be patched in in the future.

What Do Prestige Levels Do?

Honestly, outside of looking pretty and showing your commitment to completing everything the Horizon Mexico festival has to offer, nothing.

It’s merely a cosmetic tidbit and a means of showing your progression in the game. From our experience so far, no rewards are given for hitting the various Prestige levels.

That’s everything you need to know regarding the Forza Horizon 5 max level cap and Prestige system. For more tips, tricks and guides, search for Twinfinite or see more of our coverage below.

Related Posts
Continue Reading
To Top