Connect with us

New Muv-Luv Event Promises News About Project Mikhail, Alternative Anime, & More

Muv-Luv Project Mikhail Hero
Entertainment

New Muv-Luv Event Promises News About Project Mikhail, Alternative Anime, & More

Today aNCHOR announced and detailed a new event dedicated to its popular Muv-Luv visual novel series, coming later this week.

Today aNCHOR announced and detailed a new event dedicated to its popular Muv-Luv visual novel series.

The event, titled Breaking Down will start today, April 28 with the beginning of an ARG based on the web and social media. Something will happen tomorrow, April 29 at 6:00 pm Japan Time, but it’s still mysterious. It likely has to do with the ARG as well.

The climax of the event will be on May 1, when there will be a live broadcast at 7:50 pm Japan Time (3:50 am PDT, 6:50 am EDT, 11:50 am BST, or 12:50 pm CEST) where we’ll hear news about the new Muv-Luv action game for PC and Nintendo Switch Project Mikhail and the social project named Muv-Luv Verse.

News about the upcoming Muv-Luv Alternative anime that will air in October are also on the menu.

You can find the livestream embedded below. It’ll go live on Saturday.

If you’re interested in the Muv-Luv franchise in general, during recent events we saw the reveal of the official title of Muv-Luv Resonative (which is the continuation of The Day After) and of more artwork from the upcoming Muv-Luv Alternative anime.

A few months ago, we heard the much-awaited announcement that Kimi Ga Nozomu Eien (also known as Rumbling Hearts) will finally be released in English.

For additional information, you should definitely read our interview with the series’ creator Kouki Yoshimune and producer Kazutoshi Matsumura, alongside our semi-recent chat with Kitakuou about Project Immortal.

If you’re unfamiliar with the franchise, you can read my extensive article explaining all you need to know to get into one of the best visual novel series of all time.

Comments
Continue Reading
To Top