Connect with us

Outriders Preload & Unlock Times

outriders preload
Guides

Outriders Preload & Unlock Times

People Can Fly and Square Enix’s Outriders is about to release on PC and consoles on April 1. It’ll also release on the same day via Xbox Game Pass, meaning subscribers can check out the game for free. As such, some players may be wondering just what the Outriders preload and unlock times are.

Outriders Preload Time for PC & Consoles

Below, you’ll find the complete list of when you can preload Outriders on every console and PC.

  • PC (Steam) – Unknown
  • PC (Epic Games Store) – No Preloading available on Epic Games Store
  • PS4 – March 30
  • PS5 – March 30
  • Xbox One – March 25
  • Xbox Series X|S – March 25

Unfortunately, Steam preload times aren’t commonly known, though from past experience they often go up 24-48 hours prior to the game’s official launch.

While Outriders is coming to Stadia, there is no preloading required for this as you’re streaming the game from Google’s datacenters.

It’s also worth pointing out that while preloading on Xbox is available now, it doesn’t appear to be possible to preload the game as an Xbox Game Pass subscriber. We’re guessing this should go live on March 31, the day before release.

Outriders Unlock Times

For console players, Outriders will unlock at midnight on April 1 in your time zone.

However if you’re playing the game on Epic Games Store, it won’t actually go live at the same time. We’ve included a list of release times below:

  • Los Angeles – 9am PT (April 1)
  • New York – 12pm ET (April 1)
  • Brasilia – 1pm BRT (April 1)
  • London – 5pm BST (April 1)
  • Berlin – 6pm CET (April 1)
  • Moscow – 7pm MSK (April 1)
  • Abu Dhabi – 8pm GST (April 1)
  • Tokyo – 1am JST (April 2)
  • Canberra – 3am AEDT (April 2)

That’s everything you need to know on the Outriders preload and unlock times for PC and consoles. For more tips, tricks and guides, head over to our guide wiki, search for Twinfinite, or see more of our coverage on the game below.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top