Connect with us

Warzone Season 2 Start Time: When the Update Goes Live

warzone season 2
Guides

Warzone Season 2 Start Time: When the Update Goes Live

This week sees the start of Black Ops Cold War and Warzone Season 2, bringing a cargo ship to Verdansk but not a brand new map. If you’re wanting to jump into the battle royale as soon as possible to check out the new stuff, you’ll be wondering what the Warzone Season 2 start time is. Well, we’ve got all the information you need.

Can You Preload the Update?

Unfortunately, it seems like there will be no preload for the Warzone update this season. While you should already be able to download the Season 2 update for Black Ops Cold War, there is no option to do so for the battle royale.

According to Raven, the update will go live at between 9pm and 11pm PT on Feb. 24 (between midnight and 2am ET/5am and 7am GMT on Feb. 25), you’ll just have to download it then and hope your internet moves quickly.

Warzone Season 2 Start Time

Since there’s no preload for the update, you’ll be able to jump into Warzone Season 2 around the same time. The start time will be 11pm PT on Feb. 24. We’ve broken down the Warzone Season 2 start time in each region down below.

  • UK – 7am Feb. 25
  • US (East Coast) – 2am Feb. 25
  • US (West Coast) – 11pm Feb. 24
  • Australia – 6pm Feb. 25

As soon as the right time hits in your region, you’ll be able to jump into Season 2 to see everything that is new. While we know about the ship that’s coming towards Verdansk, we don’t know where the “new points of interest” are, so we’ll have to do some exploring.

If anything changes between now and then in terms of release time, we’ll be sure to update you here.

That’s it for what the Warzone Season 2 start time is. For more tips and tricks on the game, be sure to check out our wiki guide or search for Twinfinite. We’ll have more on the update once it releases.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top