Connect with us

Destruction Allstars: How to Cancel Matchmaking

destruction allstars cancel matchmaking
Guides

Destruction Allstars: How to Cancel Matchmaking

Since the main draw of playing Destruction Allstars is battling against other players online, you’ll often be looking for a new lobby to join. However, it’s always possible that you’ll want to change your mind and do something else before jumping into a match. If you want to wait a few minutes before looking for a game, here’s everything you need to know about how to cancel matchmaking in Destruction Allstars.

When you start searching for a game, a ‘matchmaking’ banner will appear in the top left of the screen. However, you can still back out to the main menu to mess with customization or look at the other modes in the game.

However, you can’t back out to a point where the matchmaking cancels and you’re able to search for a game in a different mode, which can be frustrating. However, there is a way to cancel matchmaking, the game just doesn’t make it very clear how you’re supposed to do it.

How to Cancel Matchmaking in Destruction Allstars

There’s no icon on the screen that shows it, but you can actually just press in the right stick (R3) to cancel matchmaking in Destruction Allstars.

When you do, the ‘matchmaking’ message in the top left of the screen will change to ‘abandoning’ and the search for a match will be cancelled. Then, you’re free to try and look for match in another mode or return to the main menu to do something like set up a lobby for you and your friends.

No matter how many times you try and press circle to go back, it won’t cancel the matchmaking, so pressing R3 is your only option.

That’s everything you need to know about how to cancel matchmaking in Destruction Allstars. For more tips and tricks on the game, be sure to search for Twinfinite.

Related Posts
Comments
Continue Reading
To Top