Connect with us

Jump Force: How to Transform & Use Transformations

Jump Force, Transform

Jump Force: How to Transform & Use Transformations

How to Transform and Use Transformations in Jump Force

While not every character in the game is privy to a transformation, knowing how to transform and use transformations in Jump Force is still crucial to turning the tides in an otherwise difficult match.

A mechanic reserved for characters that are able to transform in manga and anime series, transformations are a valuable tool for players to be aware of while playing Jump Force.

Not only do they grant characters an immense attack boost, but they also open up special finishers that can only be used while the transformation is active.

For example, Luffy from One Piece can transform to use his Gear Fourth abilities, While Goku’s Super Saiyan Blue transformation opens up a more powerful beam finisher technique.

As such, they can quickly turn the tide of battle when you find yourself getting trounced, or turn your decisive victory into a curb stomp of a slaughter.

To transform though, you’ll need to fulfill a few conditions:

  • Select a character with the ability to transform.
  • Power them up by maxing out their energy bars.
  • This will prompt a transformation pop-up onscreen.

First, you’ll need to select a character that can transform. This is reserved for characters that transform canonically in their source material, so use each characters’ manga and anime for reference.

Next, you’ll need to power your character up as much as possible. This means maxing out your energy bars to their highest level. To do this, avoid using super attacks, teleport dodges or any other technique that might require energy.

You can also hold down the right trigger and your character will power up. This leads them vulnerable, though!

If you do this to the max that the bars can go, you should see a prompt to trigger a transformation pop-up on the screen. You can then transform by pressing R3 on PlayStation 4 or on Xbox One.

Once you’ve done this, you’ll be free to wreak some havoc on the battlefield in your character’s new, more powerful form.

Here’s a list of every character that can transform in Jump Force.

  • Goku
  • Vegeta
  • Frieza
  • Trunks
  • Roronoa Zoro
  • Naruto Uzumaki
  • Kakashi Hatake
  • Pegasus Seiya
  • Dragon Shiryu
  • Ichigo Kurosaki
  • Yusuke Urameshi
  • Asta
  • Dai

Hopefully, this helped you figure out how to transform in Jump Force. Jump Force is currently available on PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. For more tips, tricks and secrets, check out our Jump Force guide wiki.

Continue Reading
To Top