Connect with us

Battlefield V: How to Get a Beta Code & Play the Beta

Guides

Battlefield V: How to Get a Beta Code & Play the Beta

How to Get a Battlefield V Beta Code & Play the Beta

Battlefield V is inching closer to release day, and EA is hyping things up by releasing an exclusive beta. This is the perfect opportunity for those who have wanted to try the game before it officially launches, although, like most betas, players will need a code to download it. If you’ve been scrambling throughout the net searching for one, here’s how to get your own Battlefield V beta code.

If you’re looking to get your hands on a Battlefield V beta code, you need to have pre-ordered the game first. The beta launches today, Sept. 4, and officially opens at the following times:

  • 1 am PT
  • 4 am ET
  • 9 am BST
  • 10 am CEST

Unfortunately, those who didn’t pre-order Battlefield V won’t have access to the beta code, but you can always try your luck by visiting various social sites to score a free code.

That said, you’ll still have the opportunity to try out Battlefield V before it launches, as EA will actually be holding an open beta two days later on Sept. 6. Here are the following times when the public test will go live:

  • 1 am PT
  • 4 am ET
  • 9 am BST
  • 10 am CEST

Players will have five full days, up until Sept. 11, to test the game for themselves. For those wondering, here are the times when the beta will end.

  • 3 pm PT
  • 6 pm ET
  • 11 pm BST
  • 12 midnight CEST (September 12)

If you have a Battlefield V beta code, you can type it in the PlayStation Store, Xbox Store, or Origin to download and start playing. Those who are waiting for the public beta, on the other hand, can download it now on their respective platforms as well. It’s worth noting that you’ll need around 20GB of space on your hardware to play it.

For more updates on Battlefield V, make sure to search for Twinfinite.

A B.S. Psychology graduate who enjoys games with rich lore and storytelling. He's also a diehard Final Fantasy fan who just can't stop playing Opera Omnia.

Continue Reading
Comments
To Top